اضطرابات الأكل

مركز علاج اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي

في Paracelsus Recovery، نقدم علاجًا شاملًا من خلال مجموعة من المتخصصين لعلاج اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي. تم تصميم برنامج العلاج الخاص بنا لمساعدتك علي إعادة إنشاء علاقة صحية مع الطعام. لتحقيق هذا الهدف، سيقوم فريقنا بتوفير الأدوات اللازمة لإنشاء استراتيجيات مواجهة قوية ومعالجة أي مشكلات أساسية، مثل احتقار الذات أو النقد الداخلي القاسي. يؤثر اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي علي الأشخاص بشكل مختلف، لذلك سنقوم بإنشاء برنامج علاجي مخصص لكل عميل.

One Client at a Time

Unparalleled staff to patient ratio of 15:1

كيف نعالج اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي

علاج منزلي لمدّة 4 أسابيع

علاج اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي

اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي والذي يشار إليه غالبًا باسم orthorexia، هو اضطراب في الأكل يتميز بالحاجة القهرية إلي تناول الطعام الصحي أو "النظيف" فقط. عادة ما يتم تقسيم مجموعات الطعام إلي فئات "جيدة" و "سيئة"، مما يؤدي إلي زيادة الخوف غير المنطقي من هذه الأطعمة.

في Paracelsus Recovery، تتمثل أولوية برنامج علاج اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي لدينا في مساعدتك علي إعادة إنشاء علاقة صحية مع الطعام ومعالجة كل مشكلة جسدية ونفسية تساهم في تطور هذا الاضطراب. يوفر فريقنا متعدد التخصصات ساعات من العلاج النفسي المتخصص والترميم الكيميائي الحيوي والعديد من العلاجات التكميلية لمعالجة العميل عقليًا وجسديًا وروحيًا. سيبقي المعالج المباشر أيضًا في قسم قائم بذاته في مكان إقامتك المختار وسيكون متاحًا علي مدار الساعة لتقديم الدعم النفسي.

نقدم علاج اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي في مركز العلاج الخاص بنا في زيورخ ولندن.

زنبق كولنز
"لا يعد طلب المساعدة أبدًا علامة على الضعف. إنه أحد أشجع الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها ويمكن أن ينقذ حياتك ".

360° استراتيجيّة علاج - الاستراتيجيّة الأكثر شمولاً وتكثيفًا في جميع أنحاء العالم

الفحوصات الطبيّة
والعلاجات
استشارات
الإدمان
العلاج النّفسي
الشامل
إزالة حساسية حركة العين
وإعادة المعالجة
العلاج
العائلي
التوعية النفسيّة
الارتجاع العصبي
علاج فرط
الأكسجين المتقطع (IHHT)
استعادة
الكيمياء الحيويّة
علاجات البروبايوتيك
والتغذية النفسية
استشارات نمط الحياة
والتغذية السليمة
التغذية الراجعة الحيوية
والرنين الحيوي
اليوغا
علم المنعكسات
والعلاج بالإبر
المساج - التديك
التدريب الشخصي

علامات وأعراض اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي:

  • الشعور بالذنب أو الخجل الشديد عند تناول الأطعمة "السيئة".
  • قضاء وقت طويل في التفكير والتخطيط للوجبات الغذائية.
  • اتباع نظام غذائي مقيد بشكل مبالغ فيه.
  • إخفاء الطعام عن الآخرين.
  • ربط احترام الذات بالالتزام بنظام غذائي مُعين.
  • الإفراط في الاهتمام و/أو الانتقاد لعادات الأكل لدي الآخرين.
  • الاستحواذ علي أصول الطعام ومكوناته وعلامات التغذية.
  • حدوث تغيرات كبيرة في الوزن.
  • مشاكل النوم.
  • تقلبات المزاج.

معرفة ماهية اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي

في حين أن الوعي بصحة الفرد هي وسيلة رائعة لممارسة الرعاية الذاتية، إلا أن ذلك الأمر يصبح غير صحي عندما يكون الشخص مهووسًا بالأكل النظيف بشكل يؤثر بالسلب علي حياته. بدلًا من التحكم في استهلاك الطعام للإحساس بالصحة، يستخدم الشخص المصاب باضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي الأكل الصحي كطريقة للتعامل مع المشكلات النفسية مثل الاكتئاب أو القلق أو الصدمة أو المشاعر الصعبة مثل الشعور بالذنب أو الحزن.

علي عكس اضطرابات الأكل الأخرى، فإن الأفراد المصابين باضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي يكونوا أقل تركيزًا علي شكل الجسم وفقدان الوزن. وبدلًا من ذلك، يظهر الاضطراب في تجنب الأطعمة بسبب الحساسية المتصورة (غير المشخصة عادةً)، والتقليل المستمر من الأطعمة المقبولة، والقلق غير المنطقي بشأن أصول الطعام، والخوف من اعتلال الصحة الطبية. قد يكون من الصعب جدًا تشخيص اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي لأن الاستغناء عن مجموعات غذائية كاملة مثل السكر والدهون واللحوم ومنتجات الألبان غالبًا ما يتم النظر إليه علي أنه أمر صحي.

يرتبط اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي بشكل شائع بسمات شخصية مثل الرغبة في تحقيق الكمال وتأنيب الضمير، وغالبًا ما يتزامن مع حالات الصحة العقلية الأخرى مثل اضطراب الوسواس القهري (OCD) والقلق. إذا تُركت دون علاج، فيمكن أن يؤدي اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي إلي اضطرابات الأكل الأخرى مثل فقدان الشهية أو الشره العصبي.

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا

اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي هو اضطراب أكل جديد نسبيًا ينطوي علي هوس غير صحي بالأكل الصحي أو "النظيف". علي عكس اضطرابات الأكل الأخرى، يدور اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي في الغالب حول جودة الطعام وليست الكمية.

تُشير العديد من الدراسات إلي أن الأفراد الذين لديهم وظائف تركز علي الصحة معرضون بشكل متزايد لخطر الإصابة باضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي. علي سبيل المثال، يتعرض العاملون في مجال الرعاية الصحية وراقصوا الباليه والرياضيون والمدربون الشخصيون والمؤثرون علي انستاجرام Instagram الذين تمثل "علامتهم التجارية" الصحة واللياقة البدنية لخطر متزايد.

تساهم العديد من العوامل في تطور اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي. وهي تشمل العوامل الجينية مثل التاريخ العائلي لاضطرابات الأكل، وعوامل النمو مثل صدمات الطفولة، وحالات الاضطرابات العقلية الكامنة، وتدني احترام الذات، وسمات الشخصية الوسواسية. يمكن أن تؤثر العوامل البيئة أيضًا مثل الحصول علي وظيفة تركز علي الأكل النظيف أو النحافة علي احتمالية إصابة الشخص باضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي.

في Paracelsus Recovery، نصمم برامجنا العلاجية لاضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي وفقًا لاحتياجاتك الخاصة. نبدأ بتقييم مكثف لتحديد أي مشاكل جسدية ونفسية. وبناءً علي هذه النتائج نقوم بإنشاء برنامج فردي يتضمن العلاج النفسي لمعالجة علاقتك بالطعام، والترميم الكيميائي الحيوي، والاستشارات الغذائية والعلاج التكميلي.

يمكن أن يسبب اضطراب هوس الطعام الصحي ضررًا دائمًا للصحة الجسدية والنفسية، ويمكن أن يبدأ بمرور الوقت في إحداث تأثيرات مشابهة لاضطرابات الأكل مثل فقدان الشهية أو الشره العصبي. علي سبيل المثال، يمكن أن يؤدي إلي سوء التغذية وضعف جهاز المناعة وانخفاض كثافة العظام وتلف القلب والرئة والفشل الكلوي والتهاب البنكرياس وعدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية. كما يمكن أن يضر بالقدرات المعرفية للشخص وصحته النفسية مما قد يؤدي إلي إدمان المخدرات والاضطرابات العقلية الأخرى وتقليل الثقة بالنفس والأفكار الانتحارية.

Eating disorders

At Paracelsus Recovery, we provide comprehensive and expert-driven treatment for orthorexia nervosa. Our treatment programs are designed to help you recreate a healthy relationship with food. To achieve this goal, our team will provide the tools necessary to create robust coping strategies and address any underlying issues, such as low self-esteem or a harsh inner critic. Orthorexia affects people differently, so we will create a custom-made treatment program for each client.

One Client at a Time

Unparalleled staff to patient ratio of 15:1

How do we treat orthorexia nervosa

A day at Paracelsus Recovery

Play

Treatment for orthorexia nervosa

Orthorexia nervosa, often referred to as orthorexia, is an eating disorder characterized by the compulsive need to only eat healthily or ‘clean’ food. Food groups are typically split into rigid ‘good’ and ‘bad’ categories. The list of ‘bad’ foods can grow out of proportion, leading to an increased irrational fear of these foods.

At Paracelsus Recovery, the priority of our orthorexia nervosa treatment program is to help you re-establish a healthy relationship with food and to address each physical and psychological issue contributing to orthorexia. Our multidisciplinary team provides hours of specialized psychotherapy, biochemical restoration, and many complementary therapies to strengthen the client’s mind, body, and soul. A live-in therapist will also stay in a self-contained section of your chosen residence and be available around the clock for emotional support.

We provide treatment for orthorexia nervosa at our treatment center in Zurich and in London.

Lily Collins
“Asking for help is never a sign of weakness. It is one of the bravest things you can do and it can save your life."

360-Degree Treatment Approach - The most extensive and comprehensive treatment worldwide

Medical Check-ups
& Treatments
Addiction
Counseling
Extensive
Psychotherapy
Eye Movement Desensitization
and Reprocessing (EMDR)
Family
Therapy
Psychoeducation
Neurofeedback
Interval Hypoxic
Hyperoxic Treatment
Biochemical
Restoration
Probiotic Therapies
& Psychonutrition
Lifestyle &
Nutritional Counseling
Biofeedback
& Bioresonance
Yoga
Reflexology
& Acupuncture
Massages
Personal Training

Signs and symptoms of orthorexia

  • Feeling intense guilt or shame when consuming ‘bad’ foods.
  • Spending an excessive amount of time thinking about and planning meals.
  • Following an increasingly restrictive diet.
  • Hiding or concealing food from others.
  • Linking self-esteem with adherence to a specific diet.
  • Being overly interested and/or critical of other people’s eating habits.
  • Obsessing food origins, ingredients, and nutrition labels.
  • Significant weight changes.
  • Sleep problems.
  • Mood swings.

Understanding orthorexia nervosa

While being conscious of one’s health is a great way to practice self-care, it becomes unhealthy when a person is so obsessed with clean eating that it negatively impacts their life. Rather than controlling their food consumption to feel healthy, a person suffering from orthorexia uses healthy eating as a way to cope with psychological issues such as depression, anxiety, trauma, or difficult emotions such as guilt or sadness.

Unlike other eating disorders, individuals with orthorexia are less focused on body image and weight loss. Instead, the disorder manifests in the avoidance of foods because of perceived (usually undiagnosed) allergies, the continuous reduction of what foods are acceptable, an irrational concern for the food’s origins, and a fear of medical ill-health. Orthorexia can be very hard to diagnose because cutting out entire food groups such as sugar, fats, meat, or dairy is often seen as healthy.

Orthorexia is commonly associated with character traits such as perfectionism and conscientiousness and is often co-occurring with other mental health conditions such as obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) and anxiety. If left untreated, orthorexia can lead to other eating disorders such as anorexia or bulimia.

FAQs

Orthorexia is a relatively new eating disorder that involves an unhealthy obsession with healthy or ‘clean’ eating. Unlike other eating disorders, orthorexia mostly revolves around food quality, not quantity.

Numerous studies indicate that individuals with careers that focus on health are at an increased risk of developing orthorexia. For example, healthcare workers, ballet dancers, athletes, personal trainers, and Instagram influencers whose ‘brand’ is health and fitness are at an increased risk.

Numerous factors contribute to the development of orthorexia nervosa. These include genetic dispositions such as a family history of eating disorders, developmental factors such as childhood trauma, underlying mental health conditions, low self-esteem, and obsessive personality traits. Environmental factors such as having a job that places an emphasis on clean eating or being thin can also influence a person’s likelihood of developing orthorexia nervosa.

At Paracelsus Recovery, we tailor-make our treatment programs for orthorexia to your specific needs. We start with an intense assessment to identify any physical and psychological issues and based on these findings, we create an individualized program that includes psychotherapy to address your relationship with food, biochemical restoration, nutritional counseling, and complementary therapy.

Orthorexia can cause permanent damage to physical and psychological health and over time can begin to produce similar effects to eating disorders such as anorexia or bulimia. For example, it can lead to malnutrition, a weakened immune system, reduced bone density, heart and lung damage, kidney failure, pancreatitis, and irregular menstruation. It can also damage a person’s cognitive abilities and emotional wellbeing which can lead to substance abuse, other mental illnesses, diminished self-esteem, and suicidal thoughts.